city of london wealth management awards 2012

The purpose of the City of London Wealth Management Awards is to recognise and promote quality of service from Wealth Managers and Stockbrokers. These Awards are unique in that the winners in each category are determined by the investors themselves, by voting on

Firstly, firms will need to provide a written submission for each Award category they are entering and once a shortlist has been determined by an independent panel of judges, voting will take place. The Awards Presentation took place on 15th March 2012 at the Mansion House in London .

This event took the form of a Champagne Reception followed by dinner and the Awards Presentation. The host for the night will be the Rt. Hon. Michael Portillo.

The winners were:

Company awards:

Best Advisory Service: Collins Stewart Wealth Management

The Avaloq Award for Best Discretionary Service: Williams De Broe

Best Market Newsletter: Collins Sarri Statham

The IFA Magazine Award for Best SIPP Provider: Sippdeal

Best ISA Provider: Redmayne Bentley Stockbrokers

Best Execution Only CFD Provider: Accendo Markets

The Peterevans Award for Best Execution Only Equities: TD

Best CFD Advisory Service: Central Markets Trading and Investments

Best FX Service Provider: Central FX

Best Performing Fund - Cheviot

Best Spreadbetting Provider: IG Index

Wealth Management Company of the Year: St James's Place Wealth Management

The Cofunds Award for Best New Company: Prime Markets

Individual awards:

The TD Wealth Institutional Award for Best Industry Commentator - Justin Urquhart Stewart, Seven Investment Management

The Mudlark Award for Exceptional Performance in the Back Office - Sarah Angus

Wealth Manager of the Year for 2012 - Stuart Cowan, Ramsey Crookall Stockbrokers

Lifetime Achievement Award - Keith Loudon